Theo Diergaardt is confirmed dead at the age of 50.
Theo was best known as a Namibian politician.

Theo Diergaardt

Deputy Minister of Agriculture, Water and Forestry
In office
19 March 2015 – 22 July 2020
PresidentHage Geingob
Preceded byLempy Lucas
Deputy Minister of Lands and Resettlement
In office
January 2011 – 19 March 2015
PresidentHifikepunye Pohamba
Succeeded byBernadus Swartbooi
Personal details
BornRehoboth, Hardap Region
Political partyFlag of South West Africa People's Organisation.svg SWAPO
Vivian Theo Diergaardt was a Namibian politician and Member of Parliament. He has been Deputy Minister of Lands and Resettlement from 2011 to 2015.
Life and career
Diergaardt grew up in Rehoboth and attended school there at Dr Lemmer High School. He graduated from Peninsula Technikon with a Diploma in Cost and Management Accounting. Afterwards he obtained a Higher Diploma and a master's degree in the same discipline from Technicon SA, a distance university.
Diergaardt is a SWAPO politician. He was the Regional Councillor for the Rehoboth Urban West constituency and a member of the National Council of Namibia as a representative of Hardap Region, both from 2004 to 2015. In January 2011 he was appointed Deputy Minister of Lands and Resettlement, and in March 2015 he was appointed one of two Deputy Ministers of Agriculture, Water and Forestry.
Diergaardt died, aged 50, after a short illness in Windhoek on 22 July 2020.
About cookies on this site
We use cookies to collect and analyse information on site performance and usage, to provide social media features and to enhance and customise content and advertisements.Learn more